One Day to Go

Scottish Independence: What's made me decide

Time to Decide: “Caledonia’s been everything, I’ve ever had”

Leave a comment

Tomorrow my wee country is deciding whether or not to become independent or whether to stay within the UK. I have stayed fairly quiet on my thoughts these last few years since independence for Scotland was put upon the table. So here, over the next day, I am going to share with you all the things that have led me to choose my decision. Some of it is clearly my own passion and patriotic side, but I will be sharing articles as well as other bits and pieces that probably seems a wee bit more ‘soft’ and nationalistic.

I am just an average voter. I am female. Tha beagan Gàidhlig agam.

I’ll start off with a wee song that really stirs up for me emotions for my lovely wee country that has helped me when I’ve been homesick for Caledonia, Alba, Scotland, home.

If we become independent, this should really be our new national anthem by the way!

Leave a comment